X’mas with Rossi Family I

Part I Bergamo, Italy

Woke up at 9.00 in the morning. It was Monday 24th. I was invited to celebrate Christmas with Davide Rossi, one of my exchange students friends, that I met in Thailand one and a half years before I went to study in Milan. Davide’s house is in Bergamo, a city and comune in Lombardy, Italy, about 40 km northeast of Milan. One guy and girl in the third picture is Josept and Bethania. They were going travelling in Bergamo so we decided to take a train together

01:00 P.M.

I arrived at Ponte S.Pietro. I took some photos around the station during waiting Davide. Today our plan was just to say hi to everyone, grand parents, Grazie and Angelo (Davide’s parents). In the afternoon, we had to prepare the house for a big lunch the following day. There were  16 guests who attended the Christmas lunch. So Davide’s mom divided the work between everyone and my duty was quite interesting which I will explain afterword.

01

02

03

05

06

07

08

09

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18 copy

19B

19c

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28
06:00 P.M.

Davide’s mom knew that I was studying something along the line of fine art. So she assigned me to work on a gift for guests tomorrow. What I had to do was draw a heart and writing the name of guests on each bottles. It did not matter whatever design as long as it looked like a heart shape. Grazie designed to scatter tiny white stones inside the bottles before putted a candle in and arranged it on the table according to the position of guest’s seat. This was a nice Christmas time and it made me miss my family so bad. Anyway, if I have more time, I will post more photos during the Christmas lunch. From now I have to send all of this photos to Davide ; ) so Merry Christmas and thank you for reading!

29

30

31

32

32A

33

34

35

19

36

00 Direction